Leaside Gardens Administration

Leaside Gardens Board of Management

The Leaside Memorial Community Gardens Board of Management, consisting of nine community volunteers from Leaside and environs and our local Toronto Councillor, manage the facility on behalf of the community and the City of Toronto.

Board of Management

David Bannon, Chair
Matt Baker, Vice-Chair
Dan Teguh, Treasurer
Glenn Asano
Janice Ivory-Smith
Kathleen Mackenzie
Caroline Uyeno
Craig Uyeno
Lisa Villeneuve
Jaye Robinson, City of Toronto Councillor
Robert Mitic, Parks Forestry and Recreation Representative

The Board of Management meets on the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the Sprucegrove Investment Management Board Room at Leaside Gardens. The board meetings are open to the public.

Meeting Dates 2023-2024

If you wish to attend a meeting, please email info@leasidegardens.com.

September 13, 2023 (Agenda, Minutes)

October 25, 2023 ( Agenda, Minutes)

November 22, 2023 (Agenda, Minutes)

December 13, 2023 (Agenda, Minutes)

January 24, 204 (Agenda, Minutes)

February 28, 2024 (Agenda, Minutes)

March 27, 2024 (Agenda, Minutes)

April 23, 2024 (Agenda, Minutes)

May 28, 2024 (Agenda, Minutes)

June 25, 2024 (Agenda, Minutes)


The Board of Management is a public Board and strives for full transparency. Our policy documents are available for download.

If you have any questions or require further assistance call 416-421-4944 or email info@leasidegardens.com.

Discrimination, Harassment, Unacceptable Behavior and Vandalism
Individual Corporate and Naming
LMCG Procedure By-Law 2021
LMCG Procedure By-Laws #2
LMCG Procedure By-Law #3
Skate Sharpening Machine